• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 215 posts
  • LocationOregon, USA
  • World:NU1
  • Character:RosyCheekz, MaryXXXmas
  • Studio:US5 (was on NU1)

Posted 09 April 2020 - 06:59 AM

I know we go through this every time we have an event with a convention element, but could you PLEASE insert the word "Successful" into the description. With new players coming in, it gets old having to sit them down ant tell them "Sorry, Timmy. I know it says 'participate in a convention', but it has to succeed to count.  I know that's not the meaning of 'participate', but that's how it is." 

I'm not a game developer, but is it THAT DIFFICULT to insert one word into a text line? It could get rid of so much angst among our community.

Rosy

Edited by RosyCheekz, 09 April 2020 - 07:00 AM.

• mountbara, Lizbeth, hannahhandy and 1 other like this

#2 mountbara

mountbara

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 935 posts
  • World:US2
  • Character:Mountbara
  • Studio:Angels on US2 Busty Spiderbabes on NU French Touch on UK2

Posted 09 April 2020 - 12:01 PM

I wonder if you put in a support ticket if it would help?

I know we go through this every time we have an event with a convention element, but could you PLEASE insert the word "Successful" into the description. With new players coming in, it gets old having to sit them down ant tell them "Sorry, Timmy. I know it says 'participate in a convention', but it has to succeed to count.  I know that's not the meaning of 'participate', but that's how it is." 

I'm not a game developer, but is it THAT DIFFICULT to insert one word into a text line? It could get rid of so much angst among our community.

Rosy

#3 Lizbeth

Lizbeth

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts

Posted 10 April 2020 - 09:44 AM

While we're on this topic:

Dear Playata,

First off, I realize that the number of developers on this game are probably few, underpaid, and overworked. I hope you and your families are doing well, and I mean that most sincerely.